List of Accepted Digital Credentials

Find out which documents you can use to prove your identity in the digital world of e-Citizens

List of NIAS Accepted Digital Credentials
Instution that issues the credential NIAS digital credentials

High level of security      
Financial Agency FinaCertRDC certificate    
Financial Agency FinaBizCert business certificate    
Agencija za komercijalnu djelatnost d.o.o. ID.HR business certificate    
Agencija za komercijalnu djelatnost d.o.o. kID certificate    

Substantial level of security       
Croatian Academic and Research Network mToken for e-Citizens    
Croatian Health Insurance Fund Smart card with a certificate    
Financial Agency FinaSoft certificate    
Hrvatska poštanska banka d.d. HPB token / mToken    
Zagrebačka banka d.d. ZABA token / m-token    
Privredna banka Zagreb d.d. mToken app / card reader / mobile token #withKEY    
Raiffeisenbank Austria d.d. RBA token / mtoken and CAP reader    
KentBank d.d. SMS one-time PIN    
OTP banka d.d. OTP token / mobile token    
Erste&Steiermärkische Bank d.d. Erste mToken / Display card    
Addiko Bank d.d. Addiko token / mToken    
Istarska kreditna banka Umag d.d. IKB token / mToken    

Low level of security      
Financial Agency e-Citizens ePass    
University Computing Centre Username and password - AAI@EduHr    
Hrvatska pošta d.d. ePošta    
Hrvatski telekom d.d. HT Telekom ID    

Croatian Pension Insurance Institute* Username and password    
Central Registry of Affiliates* Username and password    
Croatian Employment Service* Username and password    

*These digital credentials were issued until 2014 and they are eligible to be replaced with an ePass. Replacement of these credentials can be performed when logging in to e-Citizens at the NIAS website.

To use e-Citizens, you must have one of the above-mentioned digital credentials. 
In case you do not own any of the above digital credentials, you may request, free of charge, issuance of a government digital credential mToken for e-Citizens and/or ePASS for e-Citizens. Requests are submitted in FINA branch offices.
The definition of security levels as well as the criteria for assessing the quality and the level of security of authentication are governed by the criteria as set out in the Act on Implementing the Regulation (EU) No 910/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 July 2014 on electronic identification and trust services for electronic transactions in the internal market and repealing Directive 1999/93/EC (Official Gazette No. 62/2017).

If you have Croatian citizenship check out the list of accepted digital credentials in Croatian language.